Grinderman 2 RMX

Released 2012

  • 1. Super Heathen Child (Grinderman/Fripp)
  • 2. Worm Tamer (A Place To Bury Strangers Remix)
  • 3. Bellringer Blues (Nick Zinner Remix)
  • 4. Hyper Worm Tamer (Grinderman/UNKLE)
  • 5. Mickey Bloody Mouse (Joshua Homme Remix)
  • 6. When My Baby Comes (Cat’s Eyes With Luke Tristram)
  • 7. Palaces Of Montezuma (Barry Adamson Remix)
  • 8. Evil (Silver Alert Remix Featuring Matt Berninger)
  • 9. When My Baby Comes (SixToes Remix)
  • 10. Heathen Child (Andrew Weatherall Remix)
  • 11. Evil (‘The Michael Cliffe House’ Remix)
  • 12. First Evil

Just as Cave’s Grinderman has toyed with the idea of how older artists should behave, Grinderman 2 RMX toys with the concept of the remix and proves that reworkings need not be danceable, they just need to appear a bit bruised.