Live from KCRW

Due for release 2nd December 2013 (29th November for US)

Format: CD, download and double vinyl


  • Higgs Boson Blues
  • Far From Me
  • Stranger Than Kindness
  • The Mercy Seat
  • And No More Shall We Part
  • Wide Lovely Eyes
  • Mermaids
  • People Ain’t No Good
  • Into My Arms (limited vinyl only)
  • God Is In The House (limited vinyl only)
  • Push The Sky Away
  • Jack The Ripper

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds announce the release of a new album – ‘Live from KCRW’.  The fourth official live album in the band’s history, it features a stripped-down line-up performing classic Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds material alongside four songs from their recent global hit album ‘Push the Sky Away’.

Due for release on December 2nd, the recordings were made earlier this year at a live KCRW radio session at Apogee Studio in Los Angeles. The session was recorded by Bob Clearmountain on April 18, between the band’s two Coachella festival appearances.

‘Live from KCRW’ will be released on CD, download and double vinyl format. The vinyl edition features two additional exclusive, un-broadcasted live recordings from the session, ‘Into my Arms’ and ‘God is in the House’.

In North America the album will be released as a Black Friday / Record Store Day exclusive on 29th November, on CD and double vinyl.

The album will also be available as a digital deluxe bundle with ‘Push the Sky Away.


Nick Cave: Piano, vocals

Warren Ellis: Tenor guitar, violin, loops, backing vocals

Martyn Casey: Bass

Jim Sclavunos: Percussion, drums, backing vocals

Barry Adamson: Organ, backing vocals