Push The Sky Away

Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds’ 15th studio album, released February 2013.

Available as Super Deluxe Box Set, Deluxe Limited CD / DVD, Vinyl, CD and digital download.

  • Tracklisting:
  • We No Who U R
  • Wide Lovely Eyes
  • Water’s Edge
  • Jubilee Street
  • Mermaids
  • We Real Cool
  • Finishing Jubilee Street
  • Higgs Boson Blues
  • Push The Sky Away

Format: Super Deluxe Box Set

Made to order super deluxe box set. Contents encased in linen bound lift-off lid box.

The very special notebook in this bespoke box set is an anatomy of the album, song by song. The multitude of written notes are painstakingly reproduced, a detailed dissection of each song, an autopsy with a runaway scalpel; dozens of unused verses, alternate song titles, rants and screeds, embarrassing digressions, photographs, drawings and scribbles that in a sane world should never see the light of day. Here Nick gives the listener an unprecedented insight into the mania of the songwriting process.


  • CD album and vinyl album [180gm heavyweight vinyl]
  • DVD with specially created visuals by artists Iain Forsyth & Jane Pollard
  • 2 x exclusive 7″ vinyls containing non album bonus tracks
  • Exclusive 120-page replica of Nick Cave’s handwritten, hand stamped and hand glued notebooks
  • Numbered certificate of authenticity signed by Nick Cave (original signature limited to first 300 orders)
  • Exclusive liner notes
  • Digital download of track We No Who U R, delivered to you on 3 Dec 2012.

Digital album delivered by e-mail 18 February 2013.
The box set will be delivered April 2013.

Format: Limited Deluxe CD / DVD

Hardback book bound in linen with 32 stitched-in pages, containing beautifully reproduced hand typed lyrics & band imagery.


  • Album CD
  • DVD featuring two bonus tracks with specially created visuals by artists Iain Forysth & Jane Pollard.
  • Digital download of track We No Who U R, delivered to you on 3 Dec 2012.

“I enter the studio with a handful of ideas, unformed and pupal; it’s the Bad Seeds that transform them into things of wonder. Ask anyone who has seen them at work. They are unlike any other band on earth for pure, instinctive inventiveness.” Nick Cave