CARNAGE – The New Album

25 February 2021

Carnage is a new album by Nick Cave & Warren Ellis, recorded over a period of weeks during lockdown. Although the pair have composed & recorded many soundtracks together, and Warren is a long-term member of The Bad Seeds, this is the first time they have released an entire album of new songs as a duo.

Nick Cave describes the album as, “a brutal but very beautiful record nested in a communal catastrophe.”

“Making Carnage was an accelerated process of intense creativity,” says Warren Ellis, “the eight songs were there in one form or another within the first two and a half days.”

1. Hand of God
2. Old Time
3. Carnage
4. White Elephant
5. Albuquerque
6. Lavender Fields
7. Shattered Ground
8. Balcony Man

Carnage is out now on all digital platforms and available to pre-order on Vinyl and CD.



CD and Vinyl out 18th June.

View the Carnage lyrics here.

Visit the official Nick Cave store here for Carnage merchandise.


View All

CARNAGE Black T-shirt


CARNAGE Black Tote Bag


CARNAGE Natural T-shirt


Ooops, no player here yet!