GHOSTEEN – The New Album

24 September 2019

Ghosteen, the new two part album from Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds, will be released globally on all digital platforms on Friday 4 October.

Vinyl and CD will be released on Friday 8 November, pre-order now here.

Hear Ghosteen for the first time in full 03.10.19 on YouTube at 10pm BST. Click here, subscribe to the channel and set a reminder to be notified when the premiere begins.

This will be the first chance to listen to the new album along with listening events worldwide. Find your nearest event here.

Track Listing:

Part One
1    Spinning Song
2    Bright Horses
3    Waiting for You
4    Night Raid
5    Sun Forest
6    Galleon Ship
7    Ghosteen Speaks
8    Leviathan

Part Two
1    Ghosteen
2    Fireflies
3    Hollywood

The album was recorded in 2018 and early 2019 at Woodshed in Malibu, Nightbird in Los Angeles, Retreat in Brighton and Candybomber in Berlin. It was mixed by Nick Cave, Warren Ellis, Lance Powell and Andrew Dominik at Conway in Los Angeles.

Nick Cave – vocals, piano, synthesizer, backing vocal
Warren Ellis – synthesizer, loops, flute, violin, piano, backing vocals
Thomas Wydler – drums
Martyn Casey – bass
Jim Sclavunos – vibraphone, percussion
George Vjestica – guitar

‘The songs on the first album are the children.
The songs on the second album are their parents.
Ghosteen is a migrating spirit.’
Nick Cave

Ooops, no player here yet!