La Panthère des Neiges

La Panthère des Neiges
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis


Invada Records and Lakeshore Records are set to release the original score by Nick Cave and Warren Ellis to the forthcoming film La Panthère Des Neiges digitally 17 December.  The soundtrack is one of Ellis and Cave’s most heartfelt and haunting film projects.  Lakeshore Records will release the album digitally in the Americas and Invada Records in the rest of the world.  A first single, the track “We Are Not Alone,” (an edit not found on the album), is out now. Watch the video here.

High up on the Tibetan plateau. Amongst unexplored and inaccessible valleys lies one of the last sanctuaries of the wild world, where rare and undiscovered fauna lives. Vincent Munier, one of the world’s most renowned wildlife photographers takes the adventurer and novelist Sylvain Tesson (In the Forest of Siberia) with him on his latest mission. For several weeks, they’ll explore these valleys searching for unique animals and try to spot the snow leopard, one of the rarest and most difficult big cats to approach.  The film by Marie Amguet and Vincent Munier will be released in the U.S. on 22 December.

Ellis says in the press notes to the film: “There is something about the heart of this film that draws you in. I realised after a day, that I wanted to do whatever it took to compose an entire original score. The film deserved to have its own musical voice. I booked five days and asked Nick if he could come in for a day to write a theme song and play some piano. He saw the film and stayed for four days.

In the end we made what I think is one of the most beautiful films we have ever worked on. One of my favourite experiences ever working on a project. The stars are the animals in all their wild glory, as we have never seen them before, and man in reverence and wonder.”


Track List

  • L’attaque de Loups
  • Les Cerfs
  • Antilope
  • La Bête
  • Les Yaks
  • Des Affûts Elliptiques
  • Les Nomades
  • La Grotte
  • Les Princes
  • La Neige Tombe
  • Les Ours
  • Un Être Vous Obsède
  • L’apparition: We Are Not Alone

Official Videos

View All
Ooops, no player here yet!