Lovely Creatures: The Best of Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds
Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds


“There are some people out there who just don’t know where to start with The Bad Seeds. Others know the catalogue better than I do! This release is designed to be a way into three decades of music making. That’s a lot of songs. The songs we have chosen are the ones that have stuck around, for whatever reason. Some songs are those that demand to be played live. Others are lesser songs that are personal favourites of ours. Others are just too big and have too much history to leave out. And there are those that didn’t make it, poor things. They are the ones you must discover by yourselves.” Nick Cave

Lovely Creatures was compiled by Nick Cave and founding member Mick Harvey, with help from the current Bad Seeds. Band members past and present raided their personal archives to provide previously unseen photos and memorabilia which have been collected into a beautiful hardcover book, along with a series of original essays.

The book is available as part of the limited edition ‘Super Deluxe’ album collection that also comes with a two hour DVD containing rare and unseen archive footage.
Lovely Creatures is available in four formats, all featuring personal and rare photographs of the band.


View All
01 From Her To Eternity
02 In The Ghetto
03 Tupelo
04 I'm Gonna Kill That Woman
05 The Carny
06 Sad Waters
07 Stranger Than Kindess
08 Scum
09 The Mercy Seat
10 Deanna
11 Up Jumped The Devil
12 The Weeping Song
13 The Ship Song
14 Papa Won't Leave You, Henry
15 Straight To You
16 Do You Love Me?
17 Nobody's Baby Now
18 Loverman
19 Red Right Hand
20 Stagger Lee
21 Where The Wild Roses Grow
22 Into My Arms
23 People Ain't No Good
24 Brompton Oratory
25 (Are You) The One That I've Been Waiting For?
26 Come Into My Sleep
27 Love Letter
28 God Is In The House
29 He Wants You
30 Shoot Me Down
31 Hiding All Away
32 There She Goes, My Beautiful World
33 Nature Boy
34 Breathless
35 Babe, You Turn Me On
36 O Children
37 Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!!
38 Night of the Lotus Eaters
39 We Call Upon The Author
40 Jesus of the Moon
41 More News from Nowhere
42 We No Who U R
43 Jubilee Street
44 Higgs Boson Blues
45 Push The Sky Away
Ooops, no player here yet!